Tuesday, July 5, 2022
HomeAll JobsPakistan cricket t20 world cup squad 2021

Pakistan cricket t20 world cup squad 2021

A number of experienced campaigners were left out as chief selector Mohammad Wasim announced the national squad for next month’s T20 World Cup as well as the home series against New Zealand and England.
Former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, left-arm pacer Wahab Riaz, veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik, hard-hitting opener Sharjeel Khan and utility player Fahim Ashraf were the notable absentees. Mohammad Amir had retired and was not in contention.

While the experienced quintet was snubbed, the young Azam Khan was picked in the 15-man squad, with his selection set to raise plenty of eyebrows due to his inexperience at the highest level and an underwhelming batting debut against England when he was out for just one.
Also in the squad is the out-of-form Asif Ali, who is finding runs hard to come by in the ongoing Caribbean Premier League 2021.

T20 World Cup 2021: Pakistan Announces A 15-Member Squad, Babar Azam To Lead The Side

The Pakistan Cricket Board on Monday announced a 15-member squad for the T20 series against New Zealand and England and the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 this year.

Notably, the Pakistan National Cricket Team will take on England and New Zealand. While they will play a five-match T20I series against New Zealand from September 25-October 03, the Men in Green will also take on the Englishmen will also tour them for a two-match T20I series which will take place on October 13 and October 14.

Pakistan Announces A 15-Member Squad For T20 World Cup 2021

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 15-member squad for the T20 and 20 World Cup 2021 against New Zealand and England on Monday. The country’s top batsman Babar Azam will lead the team in the 20s.

Pak squad for NZ, ENG & T20 WC

Babar Azam (c)Mohd Rizwan (wp)
Asif AliKhushdil Shah
Mohd HafeezSohaib Maqsood
Azam KhanImad Wasim
Mohd NawazMohd Wasim
Shahdab KhanHasan Ali
Haris RaufMohd Hasnain
Shaheen shah Afridi 

Traveling reserves

Fakhar ZamanUsman Qadir
Shahnawaz Dhani 

Pak squad for NZ, ENG & T20 WC

Babar Azam (c)


Babar Azam

Mohammad Rizwan (wk)

Mohammad Rizwan

Asif Ali

Asif Ali

Khushdil Shah

Khushdil Shah

Mohammad Hafeez

Sohaib Maqsood

Azam Khan

Imad Wasim

Mohammad Nawaz

Mohammad Wasim

Shahdab Khan

Hasan Ali

Haris Rauf

Mohammad Hasnain

Shaheen Afridi

Traveling Reserves Player

Fakhar Zaman

Usman Qadir

Shahnawaz Dhani



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments